Warning: Your browser may not be able to render this page correctly.

Lily

Rand and Lily's story…
sixth in the Chase Family Series

England, 1677

Lily Ashcroft is far and away the most conventional member of her eccentric family. Though she fell for dashing Oxford professor Lord Randal Nesbitt at the tender age of sixteen, she buried her feelings in deference to society's expectation that her older sisters marry first. Four years later, her sister Rose has now set her sights on Rand—and though it breaks her heart, what else can Lily do but help her beloved sister land the man of her dreams?

What no one considers are Rand's feelings on the matter. He's been nursing a secret affection for sweet, compassionate Lily ever since their first meeting. But Rose is just as beautiful and shares his academic interests. Now he finds himself caught between two lovely sisters—the one he's expected to wed and the one who's captured his heart…

Series Info: Chase Family Series

The Marquess of Cainewood and his siblings are eminent members of King Charles II’s merry English court. But Jason, Colin, Kendra, and Ford are also family—which means they’re loud, argumentative, and always meddling in each other’s lives. As the four Chases find their paths toward true love, they help and hinder one another through bouts of passion and despair on their way to happily ever after…

AmethystEmeraldForevermoreAmberVioletLilyRoseA Secret Christmas

Book Info

  • A full-length novel of 100,000 words (about 400 printed book pages)
  • R-rated content: Steamy love scenes! If you prefer sweet books, The Baron's Heiress Bride is a sweet version of this book.
  • Originally published by Penguin Putnam (Signet Books)

Awards

  • Top Ten Bestseller on Kindle, iBooks, and Nook
  • Rose Award Nominee!

Quotes from Reviewers

A captivating historical romance. Fans of Jo Beverley and Julia Quinn will love Lauren Royal! —Kira Morgan, author of Seduced by Destiny

Enchanting, tender, and filled with memorable characters who simply charm their way into your heart. —Kathe Robin, Romantic Times BOOKclub

…another triumph of deliciously sensual romance played against the fascinating world of Restoration England. —John Charles, Booklist (American Library Association)

…a refreshing story, told with much humor…a real joy to read. —Carol Carter, Romance Reviews Today

Back to top ↑